• Tenhi ‎– Folk Aesthetic 1996-2006

    Tenhi ‎– Folk Aesthetic 1996-2006

    Label: Prophecy Productions ‎– PRO 089 LU;
    Format: 3 × CD, Compilation, Reissue , Limited Edition
    Format: 3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation
    Country: Germany
    Released: 13 Jan 2017
    Style: Folk Rock, Neofolk

    The ten-year-anniversary compilation

    In order to celebrate the tenth anniversary of the band, TENHI treat their fans to an all-inclusive, three-CD compilation. This is not to be seen as a regular album, but rather as a collection of rare tracks for die-hard fans.
    “Folk Aesthetics 1996–2006” is completed by a spectacular booklet of 76 pages, containing not only liner notes, the entire lyrics and their translations, but also fascinating drawings and paintings courtesy of band member Tyko Saarikko.

    Available editions:
    – 3CD Digibook
    – Vinyl 3LP (black 180g vinyl) incl. printed inner sleeves and protection sleeve (500 copies available)

    Kertomuksia Demo 1997
    I-1. Näkin Laulu
    I-2. Havuisissa Saleissa
    I-3. Tenhi

    Hallavedet MCD 1998
    I-4. Hallavedet
    I-5. Hiljaiseksi Lampi Jää

    Airut:Ciwi MCD 2001
    I-6. Tuulennostatus
    I-7. Kielo
    I-8. Ciwenkierto

    Alternatives And Unreleased
    II-1. Kausienranta
    II-2. Suortuva
    II-3. Etäisyyksien Taa
    II-4. Linnuit
    II-5. Tuulenkaato
    II-6. Sydänvalkea
    II-7. Kuoppa
    II-8. Korvenraivaajat
    II-9. Kielo
    II-10. Niin Auer Hiljaa Vie

    Kaski 1996-2006
    III-1. Häie
    III-2. Luo Varjo
    III-3. Koiranlainen Peura
    III-4. Suruiksi Soi
    III-5. Sarahdus
    III-6. Tuuli Varista
    III-7. Laule
    III-8. Vasen
    III-9. Neidiie

    Buy:  3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation: http://www.gh-records.com/1409-te.html

  • Tenhi ‎– Saivo

    Tenhi ‎– Saivo

    Label: Prophecy Productions ‎– PRO 119 LP
    Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue
    Country: Germany
    Released: 13 Jan 2017
    Style: Folk Rock, Neofolk

    This-worldly sorrow and other-worldly joy

    The long gestation period of “Saivo” (four years) shouldn’t come as a surprise to anyone who knows and treasures Tenhi’s modus operandi. The Finnish musicians follow their vision mercilessly down to the smallest minutiae, which means that all of the songs have seen various arrangements and the adding of new elements until all the details of the album fit into the overall picture. On “Saivo”, Tenhi use a largely consistent instrumentation to inform the tracks with cohesion and unison. Guitar and piano are the predominant instruments; at times, they are supplemented by percussion, strings, and polyphonic vocals, all in order to create a melancholic realm of sound characterised by this-worldly sorrow and other-worldly joy. The result is an album that is introverted in the truest sense of the word: just as it is believed that Saivo, the realm of the dead, may only be reached by an access under ambiguous lakes and that the journey leads to a mirror image of this world, Tenhi’s “Saivo” also looks to the inner realms.

    Vinyl 2LP (black 140g vinyl) incl. printed inner sleeves and protection sleeve (500 copies available)

    1. Saivon Kimallus
    2. Pojan Kiiski
    3. Pienet Purot
    4. Uloin
    5. Sateen Soutu
    6. Haaksi
    7. Surunuotta
    8. Savoie
    9. Vuoksi
    10. Paluu Joelle
    11. Sees
    12. Siniset Runot

    Buy: 23,99 € http://gh-records.com/1479-tenhi-saivo.html