The Triple Tree – Ghosts

The Triple Tree – Ghosts
Label: Cold Spring ‎– CSR96CD
Format: CD, Album
Country: UK
Released: Sep 2008
Style: Experimental, Neofolk

The Triple Tree consists of Sol Invictus members, Andrew King, Autumn Grieve, Kris Force (Amber Asylum) and John Murphy (Death In June, SPK, KnifeLadder) and is an homage to the supernatural fiction of M. R. James, the greatest ghost story writer in the English language, and the finest medievalist of his generation. Join The Triple Tree as they search for the Three Crowns, attempt to Cast the Runes, purchase The Mezzotint, follow Mr Abney’s remarkable enlightenment in Lost Hearts, and join Count Magnus on the Black Crusade! Winter evenings will never be the same again. Digipak with booklet.

Vocals, Bass Guitar, Guitar, Keyboards, Melodica, Loops, Co-producer – Tony Wakeford
Vocals, Harmonium, Whistle, Bells, Drums, Percussion, Sounds [Environmental Field Recordings], Co-producer, Artwork By – Andrew King
Drums, Percussion – John Murphy
Vocals – Autumn Grieve, Mercy Liao (tracks: 8)
Vocals, Violin – Kris Force (tracks: 1, 7)
Violin – Renee Rosen
Flute, Melodica, Vocals – Guy Harries
Sounds [Environmental Field Recordings] – English Heretic
Vibraphone, Marimba, Keyboards, Electronics, Co-producer, Mastered By – M
Photography By – Mark Denton