• The Ever Sounding Sea Of Grief by Philippe Blache

    Philippe Blache ‎– The Ever Sounding Sea Of Grief
    Label: Triple Moon Records
    Format: CD, Album
    Country: France
    Released: 2023
    Style: Dark Ambient, Neo-Classical, Neo-RomanticBUY

    BUY  → 

    REISSUE OF A RELEASE ORIGINALLY PUBLISHED BY GH RECORDS, 2022 with new package and alternative artwork. Ecopack CD ltd.

    « The ever sounding sea of grief » is a cathartic and spiritually uplifting musical journey. Partly abandonning the lyrical component which was central in previous releases of his musical project «Day Before Us» Philippe Blache introduces here a slight new stylistic turn. This album makes incursions within the world of avant gardism, noise ambient and modern classical minimalism with a subtle cinematic edge. It can be appreciated as a purging ritual mainly built around harrowing reverb piano key, blackened skies of droney textures, then majestic organ patterns within a foreboding sonic spectrum. Those lengthy tracks feature additional arrangements as spoken words.. «The ever sounding sea of grief» is a thrilling and colossal poetical/musical drama of overwhelming expressive intensity.

    Philippe Blache (Day Before Us) / Concept, All instruments & electronics
    Olga Gabris / Narratives
    Natalie Ina / Photos set

    Giuseppe Verticchio / Audio mastering & artwork

    / / /

    Bandcamp removed this work in April 2023, removed all Bandcamp from GH Records without any explanation, 12 years of music removed. To everyone who bought the special edition The Ever Sounding Sea Of Grief by Day Before Us or digitally thank you very much for the support.

    CENSORSHIP → GH Records (gradualhate.info)


    SILICON RELIC – E.B.A.N.I. Drones
    GH Records– GH 151 CD
    CD Limited Edition 200 Copies Digipack
    Dark Ambient, Drone, Industrial

    BUY →

    The UFO phenomenon shows a constant tendency to adapt itself to the technological imaginary of the historical period in which it occurs. From the first mechanical forms of the last century, we have progressively reached the current energetic and intangible manifestations, of which the E.B.A.N.I. can be considered the most spectacular and disturbing expression. With the term E.B.A.N.I. are defined a whole series of aerial phenomena, which present characteristics that can be compared in appearance to living beings, in form as well as in movements. Is this perhaps the final adaptation, in the middle of the information age, of a living occult reality that hides behind our technological dream, before its definitive revelation?

    «E.B.A.N.I. Drones» is the sound transposition of these celestial apparitions, beyond any will of interpretation of the phenomenon or easy cataloging. A dreamlike and surreal journey between sidereal anxieties and apocalyptic suggestions, in the contemplation of these new angelic legions made of luminous tubular structures and floating liquid metal.

    SILICON RELIC is a new Italian industrial drones / dark-ambient project, which aims to describe and portray in music the remains and parodies of the sacred and the spirit in the age of disenchantment. The group – composed of Moreno Padoan and Cristian Luise, active for years in the industrial / experimental scene with various monickers – wishes to return with this project to the origins of the genre, combining genuine aesthetic and sound research with a solid conceptual and philosophical approach.


    “E.B.A.N.I. Drones”
    1. Flotilla
    2. Skyworm
    3. Tubolar Coil
    4. Radiating Spheres
    5. Living Geometries
    6. Triangular Ascension
    7. Bio-Glow
    8. Floating Liquid Metal
    9. Fragments Of Light

    Moreno Padoan
    Cristian Luise

    All Sonic Apparitions & Psychic Clots Cought in 2021 (II PE).


    «E.B.A.N.I. Drones es un disco deslumbrante. No solo por su planteamiento conceptual, sino también por su ejemplar exposición.

    Silicon Relic es un dúo italiano conformado por Cristian Luise y Moreno Padoan, dos nombres que a pesar de ser poco conocidos dentro de este género, no cabe duda de que saben hacer bien lo que se proponen.

    El combo ha decidido centrar el planteamiento de este álbum en el desarrollo acústico de la vida fuera de nuestro planeta, algo que está lejos de ser novedoso dentro de los recursos temáticos experimentales, pero no por ello desechable a la primera sugerencia. Y cierto es que este par de italianos han sabido aportar un toque particular dentro de los planteamientos acústicos que presentan, desarrollando unos contextos sonoros cargados de belleza, oscuridad, complejidad y hieratismo» NOmelody Magazine