• Qual – Sable ‎(LP, Album, Ltd)

    Qual – Sable ‎(LP, Album, Ltd)

    Label: Avant! ‎– AV!035
    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition
    Country: Italy
    Style: Darkwave, EBM, Electro, Industrial

    Qual is Lebanon Hanover’s bassist and vocalist William Maybelline.
    With his solo project he aims to examine his personal view on music, Maybelline moved from the pop touch of well-known and respected main band of his to cruise the slums of darker and even more extreme electronics.
    To quote William’s own words, Qual is about vile visions, despaired in a frowning black tower of pain. Concealed yearns of a desolate heart, trying to scratch that unscratchable rotting itch from within. Centuries of sorrow drenched in gloomy electronics that palpitate like human passions. A call for help.

    33rpm black vinyl LP edition housed in UV glossy jackets. Comes with lyrics insert and free digital download coupon.

    A1. Sable
    A2. Spit On Me
    A3. Flay
    A4. Benevolent Technologies
    A5. O’ Ornate Spade
    B1. The Geometry Of Wounds
    B2. Luxurious Bleedings
    B3. Putrid Perfumes
    B4. Desolate Discotheque

    Buy:  https://gh-records.com/ebm/1990-sdh-semiotics-department-of-heteronyms-lp.html


  • Collective consists of Jarboe, Kris Force, Anni Hogan, Meredith Yayanos, and Zoe Keating.

    We are five women walking five separate paths to the sea. We are five friends, oceans away from one another, who have all taken part in a remote musical round robin spanning five years. We are enchanted by Circe, the Homeric sorceress who was said to live on a lush, strange island with her sister nymphs, crafting spells and stories, surrounded by mysterious animals and deadly plants. We are gathering together now by the shore, ready to share the result of our correspondence: a plaintive and unearthly collage album called Drink the New Wine. We are Jarboe, Kris Force, Anni Hogan, Meredith Yayanos, and Zoë Keating. We are AEAEA.

    Join us on an musical odyssey through a sensuous landscape of cinematic ambience, lush orchestration, augural dissonance and driving tribal rhythms. Classical strings, synthesizers, e-bowed guitars, eloquent piano melodies, mystical theremin, ritualistic drumming and bewitching voices organize to embody AEAEA’s musical uniqueness. The vocal work of Force and Jarboe juxtapose poignant intimacy and ecstatic rhapsody where they converge into sublime messages.

    Buy: 13 € http://www.gh-records.com/715-aeaea-drink-the-new-wine.html

    Payment methods:
    Pay by bankwire
    Pay whith cash on delivery (COD)