• Bethlehem ‎– Bethlehem (Vinyl, LP)

    Bethlehem ‎– Bethlehem (Vinyl, LP)
    Label: Prophecy Productions ‎– PRO202LP
    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, White
    Country: Europe
    Released: 27 Mar 2020
    Style: Black Metal

    Self-titled albums usually suggest either a questionable «return to the roots» or a band reinvention of sorts. For brooding black metal beasts, Bethlehem, however, the release of the eponymously titled ‘Bethlehem’ marks the 25th anniversary of the group, which the German group celebrates in their own wayward style.

    ‘Bethlehem’ is a welcome rejuvenation in every respect. When the line-up that recorded their 2014 release, Hexakosioihexekontahexaphobia, fell apart, founding member/mastermind Jürgen Bartsch took the bull by its proverbial horns and matters into his own deviceful hands.

    After long-standing drummer Wolz returned to the fold, Bartsch recruited Russian guitarist Karzov (who took on a major role in Bethlehem’s songwriting) and a new singer: none other than Onielar from German black metal stalwarts Darkened Nocturn Slaughtercult! Onielar’s deranged vocals add to the psychotic morbidity of ‘Bethlehem’, an album that conjures a fresh take on Bethlehem’s mid-to-late-90s sound that, says Bartsch, is «anarchic as always”.

    Ultimately, ‘Bethlehem’ encompasses everything the progenitors of Dark Metal are about, combining the group’s early harshness with an outrageous catchiness and the experimentalism Bethlehem has always boasted, all crowned with a production that perfectly balances both rawness and power.

    Bethlehem’s ninth LP is a symphony of sickness in the truest sense of the word!


    • Gatefold LP (white 180g vinyl), incl. padded inner sleeve and protection sleeve (500 copies available)


    1. Fickselbomber Panzerplauze
    2. Kalt’ Ritt in leicht faltiger Leere
    3. Kynokephale Freuden im Sumpfleben
    4. Die Dunkelheit darbt
    5. Gängel Gängel Gang
    6. Arg tot frohlockt kein Kind
    7. Verderbnisheilung in sterbend’ Mahr
    8. Wahn schmiedet Sarg
    9. Verdammnis straft gezügeltes Aas
    10. Kein Mampf mit Kutzenzangen

    Buy: https://gh-records.com/home/2517-bethlehem-bethlehem-vinyl-lp.html

  • Metal extremo 2
    Crónicas del abismo (2011-2016)
    Autor: Rubio Gómez, Salva
    ISBN: 978-84-9743-753-0
    454 páginas
    Tapa rústica con solapas
    150 x 210 mm
    Colección: Música Nº 69
    Fecha de publicación: Noviembre 2016

    Metal Extremo 2: crónicas del abismo (2011-2016) es la continuación de una serie que quiere reseñar para la historia un momento irrepetible que tenemos el privilegio de experimentar en primera persona: el desarrollo de una música nueva, que explora sonidos, técnicas, texturas y maneras inéditas en la historia de la música popular. En Metal Extremo 2 el lector encontrará dos partes: la primera es una recopilación de los artículos y conferencias impartidos por Salva Rubio en los últimos cinco años, nunca hasta ahora disponibles de forma recopilada. La segunda parte (las crónicas) en la tradición del primer volumen, hace un resumen del desarrollo de cada estilo y subestilo incluyendo por primera vez un repaso del Metal Extremo realizado en España.

    Buy: 24 € http://gh-records.com/books/1804-metal-extremo-2.html

    Payment methods:
    Pay by bankwire
    Pay whith cash on delivery (COD)