• GH Records

    Boyd Rice And Friends ‎– Music, Martinis, And Misanthropy (21st Anniversary Edition) Green Vinyl

    Label: Extremocidente ‎– DEO 12072110
    Format: Vinyl, LP, Mini-Album, Limited Edition, Numbered, Green
    Country: Portugal
    Released: 12 Jan 2011
    Style: Neofolk

    Hand numbered edition of 666 copies, with insert and 6 postcards.

    Music, Martinis and Misanthropy is a mellow, neofolk and spoken word album that combines acoustic and electronic instrumentation with brutal, Social Darwinist lyrics and poetry. It was created by pioneer noise artist Boyd Rice and an assortment of dark folk all stars. Bob Ferbrache is the recording engineer.

    It was recorded in Tokyo, Japan and Denver, Colorado between July 1989 and March 1990 for NER/Tesco.

    The lineup for this album was:

    Boyd Rice– vocals
    Douglas P. of Death In June–Guitar, backing vocals
    Tony Wakeford of Sol Invictus and L’Orchestre Noir–Bass Guitar
    Rose McDowall of Strawberry Switchblade, Spell, and Sorrow–Guitar and backing vocals
    Michael Moynihan of Blood Axis–drums
    Bob Ferbrache–Piano, Surf Zither

    Buy:  http://gh-records.com/vinyl/1813-boyd-rice-and-friends-music-martinis-and-misanthropy-21st-anniversary-edition-green-vinyl.html

    Payment methods:
    Pay by bankwire
    Pay whith cash on delivery (COD)

  • Distribution

    Looking for Europe – The Neofolk Compendium

    Various Artists – Looking for Europe – The Neofolk Compendium

    Label: Index Verlag
    Format: 4 × CD, Compilation, Reissue
    Country: Germany
    Released: 03 Aug 2007
    Style: Pop Rock, Modern Classical, Avantgarde, Neofolk, Minimal, Electro, Experimental 

    / / / SOLD OUT / / /

    Compilation released in tandem with the same-titled book

    In tandem with the book “Looking For Europe”, we released this 4-CD compilation featuring artists such as Scott Walker, Nico, Death In June, The Strawbs, Sol Invictus, Laibach, Test Department, Fire + Ice, Blood Axis, Genesis P. Orridge, Changes, Ordo Equitum Solis, Empyrium, Hagalaz’ Runedance, Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio, The Royal Family And The Poor feat. Peter Hook (New Order, Joy Division), Der Blutharsch, Allerseelen, Tenhi, Boyd Rice, Kirlian Camera, Paul Giovanni/Magnet, Orplid, Ataraxia, Ernte, SiebenPop Rock, Modern Classical, Avantgarde, Neofolk, Minimal, Electro, Experimental , and many more.