• Distribution

    Khôrada – Salt

    Khôrada – Salt
    Label: Prophecy Productions ‎– PRO227
    Format: 2 × CD, Album, Limited Edition, Cloth binding, Hardcover
    Country: Germany
    Released: 20 Jul 2018
    Style: Progressive Metal, Alternative Rock

    /// SOLD OUT ///

    Rising from the ashes of Agalloch and Giant Squid, a new group is born: Khôrada. Featuring former Agalloch members Don Anderson (guitar), Jason Walton (bass) and Aesop Dekker (drums) alongside ex-Giant Squid guitarist / vocalist Aaron John Gregory, Khôrada creates colossal, textured, and emotionally powerful music.
    As a completely fresh concept, Khôrada is an opportunity for the musicians to explore new soundscapes while challenging themselves creatively. With their debut album “Salt”, Khôrada forges breathtaking swathes of sound that swell, stretch, submerge and recede with panoramic power.

    At once atmospheric, aggressive and apocalyptic, the album’s emotion is driven by the band members’ view of today’s world; these are precarious times. “Salt” was written under the pressure and uncertainty of the beginning of the Trump-era, standing as a musical exploration of the routine madness we now live. Paired with the surreally visceral artwork of internationally renowned painter & sculptor Cedric Wentworth, the visual explorations prove to be as haunting as the ethereal vocals of Aaron himself.

    The dissolution of two of America’s most beloved underground groups has resulted in the formation of perhaps the scene’s most highly anticipated new band. With a sound built upon a resolute sense of purpose, Khôrada has arrived.

    – 2CD book edition (cloth binding, hardcover), 18x18cm, 36 pages with enhanced artwork, liner notes and bonus track (700 copies available).


    1. Edeste
    2. Seasons Of Salt
    3. Water Rights
    4. Glacial Gold
    5. Augustus
    6. Wave State
    7. Ossify

  • CD,  Distribution



    Label: House Of Mythology – HOM 002
    Format: CD, Album
    Country: UK & Europe
    Released: 22 Jan 2016
    Style: Experimental, Krautrock, Psychedelic Rock

    ATGCLVLSSCAP is progressive in the truest sense of the word

    House of Mythology proudly presents the new Ulver gatefold double album vinyl (also available on CD), with over 80 minutes worth of material. This album consists of multitracked and studio-enhanced live, mostly improvisational, rock and electronic soundscapes, 2/3 of which has never been heard before.

    The basis for ATGCLVLSSCAP arrives from recordings made at twelve different live shows that Ulver performed in February 2014 with an improvisatory approach. As Kristoffer Rygg, the prime mover of the band since its inception, puts it wryly, “The tour was to be an experiment, kind of loose and scary for a band as ‘set in their ways’ as us.”

    Once the tour was over, it was down to his bandmate Daniel O’Sullivan to take charge of these multitrack recordings in London. Anders Møller, Kristoffer Rygg and Tore Ylwizaker got involved a bit later from their end in Oslo. What resulted is the widescreen sweep and atmospheric splendour of ATGCLVLSSCAP, ultimately a piece of work that exists above and beyond any conventional live recording.

    As always in the world of Ulver, influences are diverse, yet as Rygg notes, “There are clear nods to sounds from the past.” Many of these dwell in progressive, electronic and krautrock realms, heralding a lifelong love within the band for the music of the 70s. Even when the band revisits an earlier gem from 2000’s Perdition City album, as on ‘Nowhere (Sweet Sixteen)’, it’s reinvigorated by their expansive and emotionally charged approach.

    Shaking up their creative process, the band have summoned up a unique testimony to the creative power of a mighty force free of genre or convention. ATGCLVLSSCAP is progressive in the truest sense of the word.

    1. England’s Hidden
    2. Glammer Hammer
    3. Moody Stix
    4. Cromagnosis
    5. The Spirits That Lend Strength Are Invisible
    6. Om Hanumate Namah
    7. Desert/Dawn
    8. D-Day Drone
    9. Gold Beach
    10. Nowhere (Sweet Sixteen)
    11. Ecclesiastes (A Vernal Catnap)
    12. Solaris