Skullflower ‎– The Spirals Of Great Harm

Skullflower ‎– The Spirals Of Great Harm
Label: Cold Spring ‎– csr225cd
Format:2 × CD, Album
Country: UK
Released: 06 Jan 2017
Style: Noise, Psychedelic

The new sprawling double disc from black noise classicists Skullflower – referencing Inferno 17, Dante and Virgil’s spiralling descent into the abyss on demon Geryon. Full of harsh beauty and hymns for lost Albions, battle songs against the homogenisation of modern ‘lyfe’– f**k the new estate!

“Hedgerows, tapestries, dream woods, dragon lands. After «Draconis”, we have been released to roam through the multiverse, fashioning trinkets and ornaments from jewelled sounds, and leaving them as waymarkers on our astral travels. We seem to be circling, encountering familiar territories, yet always changed, because these circles, from a true perspective; are all part of a great averse spiral, our pattern, our map, which is the terrain itself. You will hear hints and echoes of native keening, lush prog romanticism, and the charcoal textures of noise, but all subsumed within our alchemy, the unmistakable wellspring of sound that is SF».

6-panel digipak.

CD1: 1. Khepsh | 2. Furthur | 3. Tangled Light Of Isis | 4. Furfur | 5. Thunder Dragon | 6. Nectar And Venom | 7. F**k The New Estate
CD2: 1. Rotting Jewelled Stormclouds | 2. And Carthage Must Be Destroyed | 3. Khephra | 4. Ice Nine | 5. The Firebright And Linda Show | 6. Yuggoth Within