• Qual – Sable ‎(LP, Album, Ltd)

    Qual – Sable ‎(LP, Album, Ltd)

    Label: Avant! ‎– AV!035
    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition
    Country: Italy
    Style: Darkwave, EBM, Electro, Industrial

    Qual is Lebanon Hanover’s bassist and vocalist William Maybelline.
    With his solo project he aims to examine his personal view on music, Maybelline moved from the pop touch of well-known and respected main band of his to cruise the slums of darker and even more extreme electronics.
    To quote William’s own words, Qual is about vile visions, despaired in a frowning black tower of pain. Concealed yearns of a desolate heart, trying to scratch that unscratchable rotting itch from within. Centuries of sorrow drenched in gloomy electronics that palpitate like human passions. A call for help.

    33rpm black vinyl LP edition housed in UV glossy jackets. Comes with lyrics insert and free digital download coupon.

    A1. Sable
    A2. Spit On Me
    A3. Flay
    A4. Benevolent Technologies
    A5. O’ Ornate Spade
    B1. The Geometry Of Wounds
    B2. Luxurious Bleedings
    B3. Putrid Perfumes
    B4. Desolate Discotheque

    Buy:  https://gh-records.com/ebm/1990-sdh-semiotics-department-of-heteronyms-lp.html


  • Qual ‎– The Ultimate Climax

    Qual ‎– The Ultimate Climax

    Label: Avant! ‎– AV!051
    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition
    Country: Italy
    Released: 28 Feb 2018
    Style: EBM, Techno, Industrial

    Qual is finally back with his much-anticipated second full-length album. On The Ultimate Climax William Maybelline takes the hints of his previous Cupio Dissolvi EP to a fully extended sulphurous formula. Eight tracks where traditional goth standards get updated to new, bizarre heights. The opener Black Crown is a brooding industrial, almost power electronics assault. Above Thee Below Thee is a powered-up disco nightmare with BM-like volcals, drenched in factory steam and urban filth. Take Me Higher has some sort of electro-funk bassline to it. The closing track is a 155 bpm epitaph reminiscent of Czech Doomcore pioneers Fifth Era. The past is gone, the future is corrupted. The is no time but the present to brutally unload this Existential Nihilism thus let The Ultimate Climax unfold.

    Track Listing :
    01. Black Crown
    02. Sea Of Agony
    03. Take Me Higher
    04. Disease X
    05. How Many Graves ?
    06. Above Thee Below Thee
    07. On My Death Bed
    08. Existential Nihilism

    Buy:  https://gh-records.com/ebm/1989-qual-the-ultimate-climax.html