• Distribution,  Vinyl

    Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand – Rejoice (Vinyl, LP)

    Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand – Rejoice (Vinyl, LP)
    Label: WKN – 59
    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Stereo, White Vinyl
    Country: Austria
    Released: 22 Feb 2021
    Style: Krautrock, Psychedelic Rock

    Der Blutharsch is the main project of Austrian musician Albin Julius. Following in the footsteps of Autopsia and Laibach, Julius creates a marching music of bombastic rhythms and folkish melodies, often infused with historical military speeches and orchestral samples. The earlier works tended towards a minimalistic sample-based instrumental style in an industrial/ambient vein, while more recent material has headed into a folk/acoustic sound, often accompanied with live vocals and instruments.

    Der Blutharsch’s first release was a self-titled picture LP released in late 1996 on the Arthur’s Round Table label, but the project didn’t became Julius’ main musical outlet until 1998 after the break-up of his previous band The Moon Lay Hidden Beneath A Cloud. The first CD album «Der Sieg des Lichtes Ist des Lebens Heil» was released that year, followed by a series of limited EP’s, before the release of the masterpiece «The Pleasures Received In Pain» in 1999.

    Almost all of the bands releases are through Julius’ personal austrian-based label «WKN» («Wir Kapitulieren Niemals»), which was distributed by World Serpent UK until 2000, when it switched to Tesco Distribution in Germany. Since 2001 various musicians have acted as part of the band, but Albin Julius currently claims Der Blutharsch to have four permanent members: Marthynna, Jörg B. (of Graumadh), Bain Wolfkind (of Novo Homo) and himself.

    The band officially disbanded in 2010, but was newly founded as Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand in the same year.

  • CD,  Distribution

    Phallus Dei ‎– Black Dawn

    Phallus Dei ‎– Black Dawn
    Label: Dark Vinyl Records ‎– DV 70
    Format: CD, Album
    Country: Europe
    Released: 08 Mar 2017
    Style: Drone, Minimal, Industrial, Krautrock, Free Jazz

    “Stigmata” is exclusive to the CD version.

    Phallus Dei (one of the most important German industrial & darkwave project of the 90s!!) are celebrating their 25th anniversary with the new album Black Dawn. Combining industrial guitar drones with minimal music, Phallus Dei’s signature elements melt together creating a repetitive, orchestral wall of sound on what is definitely their heaviest, deepest album ever. Featuring guest performances by Merzbow, Peter Brötzmann, Niels van Hoorn and Jacqueline Hamelink .

    Phallus Dei are: Mk. E. / Oliver St. Lingam / Richard van Kruysdijk

    Richard van Kruysdijk is also known for his work in CUT WORMS, DAISY BELL, PALAIS IDEAL and SWARTALF, as well as a composer for modern dance pieces for renowned dance companies worldwide.

    Written, performed, recorded and produced by Phallus Dei:
    Oliver St. Lingam / Mk. E. / Richard van Kruysdijk

    Jacqueline Hamelink – Cello
    Peter Brotzmann – Tenor Saxophone
    Niels van Hoorn – Bass Clarinet
    Merzbow – Electronics

    Engineered, mixed and mastered by Richard van Kruysdijk
    at Dangerous Goods Studio, Eindhoven (NL)

    Cover design by Richard van Kruysdijk
    Sculpture by Marc Bijl

    1 – Slewed 9:35

    2 – Starman 9:46
    Cello – Jacqueline Hamelink
    Saxophone – Peter Brötzmann

    3 – Zauberwald 11:53
    Cello – Jacqueline Hamelink

    4 – Krieger 19:32

    5 – Stigmata 20:00 (Bonusmaterial, not on LP)
    Bass Clarinet – Niels van Hoorn
    Electronics – Merzbow

  • Distribution,  Vinyl

    Schwarz ‎– Nación subterránea

    Schwarz ‎– Nación subterránea
    Label: Verlag System ‎– VS013
    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Stereo
    Country: Spain
    Released: 2016
    Style: Krautrock, Psychedelic Rock, Space Rock, Prog Rock

    Recorded by Marco Velasco in El Miradoor (Alhama of Murcia) in july of 2016.
    Mixed & mastered by Alfonso Alfonso in Goecia.
    Folder and artwork designed by Susana López.
    Percussions by Miguel Ángel Orengo.
    Chorus in “El propósito es el fuego” by Juanma Martínez & Marco Velasco.

    All songs by Alfonso Alfonso, except “Hashashin” (Alfonso / Martínez).

    “Schwarz are back with an amazing record like all his works, happily complicated as all his discography, audacious in its aesthetic mutation we think to have the courage, wisdom and talent to build all this new repertoire.”
    Tomás Fernando Flores. Siglo XXI – RNE3

  • CD,  Distribution



    Label: House Of Mythology – HOM 002
    Format: CD, Album
    Country: UK & Europe
    Released: 22 Jan 2016
    Style: Experimental, Krautrock, Psychedelic Rock

    ATGCLVLSSCAP is progressive in the truest sense of the word

    House of Mythology proudly presents the new Ulver gatefold double album vinyl (also available on CD), with over 80 minutes worth of material. This album consists of multitracked and studio-enhanced live, mostly improvisational, rock and electronic soundscapes, 2/3 of which has never been heard before.

    The basis for ATGCLVLSSCAP arrives from recordings made at twelve different live shows that Ulver performed in February 2014 with an improvisatory approach. As Kristoffer Rygg, the prime mover of the band since its inception, puts it wryly, “The tour was to be an experiment, kind of loose and scary for a band as ‘set in their ways’ as us.”

    Once the tour was over, it was down to his bandmate Daniel O’Sullivan to take charge of these multitrack recordings in London. Anders Møller, Kristoffer Rygg and Tore Ylwizaker got involved a bit later from their end in Oslo. What resulted is the widescreen sweep and atmospheric splendour of ATGCLVLSSCAP, ultimately a piece of work that exists above and beyond any conventional live recording.

    As always in the world of Ulver, influences are diverse, yet as Rygg notes, “There are clear nods to sounds from the past.” Many of these dwell in progressive, electronic and krautrock realms, heralding a lifelong love within the band for the music of the 70s. Even when the band revisits an earlier gem from 2000’s Perdition City album, as on ‘Nowhere (Sweet Sixteen)’, it’s reinvigorated by their expansive and emotionally charged approach.

    Shaking up their creative process, the band have summoned up a unique testimony to the creative power of a mighty force free of genre or convention. ATGCLVLSSCAP is progressive in the truest sense of the word.

    1. England’s Hidden
    2. Glammer Hammer
    3. Moody Stix
    4. Cromagnosis
    5. The Spirits That Lend Strength Are Invisible
    6. Om Hanumate Namah
    7. Desert/Dawn
    8. D-Day Drone
    9. Gold Beach
    10. Nowhere (Sweet Sixteen)
    11. Ecclesiastes (A Vernal Catnap)
    12. Solaris